gemot encubed  

Go Back   gemot encubed > Gemot > Technical Issues

Technical Issues For bug reports, problem solving, and help running Japanese software.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 2010-06-23, 01:44
pbsaffran pbsaffran is offline
Local
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 101
Send a message via AIM to pbsaffran Send a message via Skype™ to pbsaffran
Default

I finally remembered my password...
Ahem.
I told blop to visit the boards - my knowledge of Pons being limited, I thought it would be best (plus dsp was posting here anyway - I thought he would know the code best)

Blop, maybe your script lacks the automode command - in your 00.utf, add

automode
automode_time -30

somewhere AFTER line 32 and BEFORE line 149. (that's your define bloc)

Be aware that it may conflict with (line 540 ish)
Quote:
; Autospeed recalc
*saya_aspeed_set
mov %2,%autospeed
mul %2,30
automode_time %2
return
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 2010-06-23, 06:49
Blop Blop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 15
Default

I will check th script this evening.

Another bug : when you save your game at second (or first, perhaps) choice (Fuminori/Ryouko), sometimes, the loading bugs. Choices don't work, you can't click on them, the save plot is jammed.

EDIT : Mion, pbsaffran told me that you are a kind girl and that you can change ponscripter's exe with the favicon of my choice. Is it for real ? :3

Last edited by Blop; 2010-06-23 at 07:11.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 2010-06-23, 08:09
dsp2003
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Blop, grab ResHacker or Restorator - they can do the same. You can't change the hardcoded png icon though.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 2010-06-23, 09:43
Blop Blop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 15
Default

Il tried with ResHacker but the result is the same : icon changes but application fails. Proportional Onscripter don't work blabla windows closes blabla...
ResHack makes a copy and rename the original (ponscr_original.exe). When I suppress the copy and rename the original, the application works and the icon change too. But, when I carry the application out of the file with his .ico, poncr.exe finds his original icon again. I fear that my changes are unstables.


[if %vol04<>-1 dwave 0,"voice\28\011805.ogg"
^"Hauu, hauuu...... !"@]
=vol04 inaudible~

EDIT : pbsaffran, automode works with :

automode
automode_time -30

but his speed isn't adjustable.

Last edited by Blop; 2010-06-23 at 09:52.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 2010-06-23, 11:25
Sonozaki Futago-tachi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The PONScripter exe is UPX-packed, which is why you're having trouble changing the icon with ResHack. (I've started doing releases without UPX-packing because of that, but it looks like I haven't done a pons release that way yet...)

Uncle Mion
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 2010-06-23, 11:51
dsp2003
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ah! The UPX. I forgot I was removing it from the every EXEcutable... ^^''

Mion, yet another reason of not using UPX -- when compressed, Win32 application doubles (in rare cases - quadriples) it's memory usage (this only happens with Windows applications). The authors of the packer are aware about the bug, and it seems unfixable.

Last edited by dsp2003; 2010-06-23 at 11:56.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 2010-06-23, 11:56
Blop Blop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 15
Default

Can you create a PONScripter exe without UPX-packing for tomorrow ? Or an exe with UPX-packing but with a Saya icon ?

I want release my trad tomorrow or after tomorrow. It depends on your response and the response for the automode problem. (And the choice problem, pfiouu.)

Many thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 2010-06-23, 13:01
dsp2003
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Blop, you've gotta be kidding, right?

http://upx.sourceforge.net/

Usage: upx.exe -d ponscr.exe

Don't tell me you don't know how to use command line... // facepalm.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 2010-06-23, 13:08
Sonozaki Futago-tachi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I wasn't planning to make a new pons release just yet, but I went ahead & did an de-UPX'd version of the current release: http://onscripter.denpa.mobi/pub/pon...0502.noupx.zip

(I made sure that it works correctly when the icons are changed.)

Uncle Mion

Edit: dsp2003, best to assume Windows people don't do command line, then you can be pleasantly surprised when they do :)

Last edited by Sonozaki Futago-tachi; 2010-06-23 at 13:10.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 2010-06-23, 16:37
Blop Blop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 15
Default

Good good good !

Mion - Smack !

dsp2003 - bleblebleble - of course I know how to use command line... since I had to extract pak extension.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 2010-10-05, 12:25
Blop Blop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 15
Default

Sonozaki Futago-tachi, your pons release (ponscripter-win32-20100502.noupx, two posts above) is infected.
ClamAV at http://www.virustotal.com find Trojan.Zbot-2015 in ponscr.exe.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 2010-10-05, 19:21
Sonozaki Futago-tachi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blop View Post
Sonozaki Futago-tachi, your pons release (ponscripter-win32-20100502.noupx, two posts above) is infected.
ClamAV at http://www.virustotal.com find Trojan.Zbot-2015 in ponscr.exe.
That's likely a false positive, considering only 1 scanner out of 43 got a hit... but thanks for letting us know ^^

Uncle Mion
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 2010-10-07, 06:42
Blop Blop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 15
Default

How are you sure that is a false positive ?
An antivirus is an antivirus. I submit the file to ClamAV (false positive procedure) one month ago and to Kaspersky four weeks ago but there isn't the slightest result.
I don't know what I will do concerning my SnU patch...
Reply With Quote
  #