gemot encubed  

Go Back   gemot encubed > Gemot > Production & Help

Production & Help For discussions regarding production aspects, especially localisation, of visual novels and related games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2011-07-24, 14:23
Slash Slash is offline
Visitor
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3
Default Help repacking encrypted .xp3 and making patch.xp3

I'm trying to translate Yotsunoha Dvd version to spanish, I managed to unpack the script file using crass with the following command:
crage -d "C:\yotsunoha" -O tpm1="C:\yotsunoha\AFX.tpm", using the AFX.tmp file to decrypt the script file and obtaining .ks, .tjs, .asd and .png files.

Then I translated the first script, 00op_01.ks and tried to make a patch.xp3 file with krkrrel.exe from the Official KiriKiri2 Engine tools but the translated script does not appear in the game, I checked the Initialize.tjs and it says:
useArchiveIfExists("patch.xp3"), so naming the file patch.xp3 it's not the problem. How can i make it work? Any help will be apreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2011-07-24, 20:11
d_fallen_god's Avatar
d_fallen_god d_fallen_god is offline
Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: In Galgame World
Posts: 63
Send a message via AIM to d_fallen_god Send a message via MSN to d_fallen_god Send a message via Yahoo to d_fallen_god
Default

I suggest to use this tool when you pack up the files.

http://tlwiki.tsukuru.info/index.php...riKiri2.2FKAG3

get the tool kikiriki

thats all.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2011-07-24, 21:29
Slash Slash is offline
Visitor
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by d_fallen_god View Post
I suggest to use this tool when you pack up the files.

http://tlwiki.tsukuru.info/index.php...riKiri2.2FKAG3

get the tool kikiriki

thats all.
It still does not work. :(
Maybe I'm doing it wrong, how do I repack the files, do I repack all the files I unpacked (with all the subdirectories) in the patch.xp3 or do I only repack the translated script files as patch.xp3? Or maybe I have to recrypt the script files in the patch.xp3 with the AFX.tpm, but i don't know how?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2011-07-25, 00:04
d_fallen_god's Avatar
d_fallen_god d_fallen_god is offline
Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: In Galgame World
Posts: 63
Send a message via AIM to d_fallen_god Send a message via MSN to d_fallen_god Send a message via Yahoo to d_fallen_god
Default

let me check on that....

I'll be send you a email.

Last edited by d_fallen_god; 2011-07-25 at 00:08.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2011-07-25, 00:11
Мимокрокодил
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

> with all the subdirectories
> patch.xp3
patch.xp3 must NOT contain subdirectories.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2011-07-25, 01:49
d_fallen_god's Avatar
d_fallen_god d_fallen_god is offline
Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: In Galgame World
Posts: 63
Send a message via AIM to d_fallen_god Send a message via MSN to d_fallen_god Send a message via Yahoo to d_fallen_god
Default

there where no problems so I send reply with the guidelines on what to do.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Ushinawareta Mirai wo Motomete] xp3 either encrypted or corrupt output files? uguutofu Production & Help 0 2014-10-11 19:16
Help repacking decrypted .xp3 + information for an aspiring vn hacker would be nice KoolKidsK Production & Help 0 2013-03-23 08:48
make patch.xp3 files work with osadai fandisc cedr777 Production & Help 6 2012-02-01 18:39
KiriKiri and patch.xp3 qazmlpok Production & Help 14 2010-05-31 11:08
repacking encrypted .xp3 Lacan Technical Issues 0 2009-03-18 18:36


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.