gemot encubed  

Go Back   gemot encubed > Gemot > Production & Help

Production & Help For discussions regarding production aspects, especially localisation, of visual novels and related games.

Old 2009-07-15, 15:37
Visitor

Default Help with Patch Creating

Hello,
I am an English to Japanese translator working with a small group of people to translate the game Ijiwaru My Master. We are currently 15% done with it, and it is only our second day working on the project.
The reason I came here, is to ask if anyone knows where to find or has any information on making a translation patch for computer games. Since our group is currently only made up of two translators and a proofreader, we have no clue where to start when it comes to making a patch. Any help or information you could offer on this matter would be greatly appreciated.
~Xeiran

Last edited by xeiran; 2009-07-15 at 15:40.
Old 2009-07-16, 00:39
dsp2003

http://nsis.sourceforge.net

You'll need NSIS and VPatch toolset. It's more than enough to create patches. :)
Old 2009-07-16, 01:46
Unregistered

Wouldn't the first question be, which Engine that Game runs on?
Old 2009-07-19, 09:53
Obsessive

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsp2003 View Post
http://nsis.sourceforge.net

You'll need NSIS and VPatch toolset. It's more than enough to create patches. :)
Why would anyone need that? It's only useful when you are named Message
Old 2011-05-13, 10:39
Visitor

Hi, im pretty much in the same situation as the first guy in the post so i need help trying to figure out how to make executable patcher. I have already downloaded and installed nsis and vpatch but neither of them is user friendly so im very much lost. here are some specific questions i have in addition to just "how is it done".

when making a executable patcher is it mostly programming code or is most of it just having a program generate the patcher for you? because i'm kinda new to programming and all i know is c++ and java