gemot encubed  

Go Back   gemot encubed > Gemot > Technical Issues

Technical Issues For bug reports, problem solving, and help running Japanese software.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2006-11-12, 20:06
neveax neveax is offline
Visitor
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 6
Default Ever17 sound problem

I installed Ever17 but I don't have any sound/music/voices, etc. How to fix this?

I found this post but there's no link.
http://forums.haeleth.net/viewtopic.php?t=878

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2006-11-13, 01:40
username
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

(trying to get around the filter)

http://www.hirameki-int.com/appc/dow...index.html#e17

Scroll to "About the Malfunctioning Voice Files in Ever 17".

spam filter spam filter la la la perhaps i need a certain ratio of text to link hmmm? spammy spam spam lalalalala.

Nope... still spam. Naw forget it yo homes to Bel Air. I pulled up to the house about 7 or 8, And i yelled to the cabyo homes smell ya later. I looked at my kingdom, I was finally there, To sit on my throne as the Prince of Bel Air

Haeleth can you tweak it to be less strict please...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2006-11-13, 01:41
again
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

(seems the solution is to put something, anything, in the username box)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2006-11-13, 05:55
Haeleth's Avatar
Haeleth Haeleth is offline
Ex-boss
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: England
Posts: 2,106
Default

Sorry, that was a bug. Should be fixed now.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2006-11-13, 13:17
neveax neveax is offline
Visitor
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 6
Default

Thanks, I got that but there's still no sound. I copied the voice.dat into my game folder and overwrite it. But there's still no sound. Is there something else to fix it?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2006-11-14, 23:25
07ChanF's Avatar
07ChanF 07ChanF is offline
Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Pharmacy College
Posts: 37
Default

can you hear any other sounds when you play music files?
Is your mute button on?
Are your speakers on?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2006-11-14, 23:37
neveax neveax is offline
Visitor
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 6
Default

I can hear other sounds, my speakers are on. I can't play the system sounds in special, but if I right click>save them, I can play them just fine. Is there another patch, a newer one maybe?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2006-11-15, 18:59
neveax neveax is offline
Visitor
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 6
Default

This is the correct site, right?
The voice.dat file I get is 460, 724KB, 449MB. Is that right or is it corrupted/incomplete?

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2006-11-16, 01:07
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Nope, correct site, and the file size sounds about right, though i don't have the files infront of me.

Did you turn the sound off when you first got the game, to get it working? Is it turned back on?

Remember how before you installed the sound patch, when anyone was supposed to be speaking, the text appeared s...l...o...wly? Does that still occur?

If the text is now fixed (and you are sure sound is enabled), but you still don't hear voices, it's likely there is another unrelated problem to the voice patch. Do you hear music? What about sound effects? (I seem to remember the first scene has the sound of ocean waves or something)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2006-11-16, 01:22
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Just thought I'd log into my home machine to verify:

Voice.dat is indeed the size you mention, 471780472 bytes to be exact.
The MD5 sum is 857caf2f03ade8f0d4cdd7a39d555c03.

If you don't know how to create MD5 sums on Windows, google it.

Basically, if you get the MD5 sum of your file and it's identical to what I have above, you can be sure the voice.dat file isn't at fault here.
If that is the case, probably best to double check all your settings to make sure it isn't your fault, and then contact Hirameki directly for support.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 2006-11-16, 17:00
neveax neveax is offline
Visitor
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 6
Default

I got the same MD5 checksum. The text is faster now. There is no sound, no BGM, no voices, no ocean sounds also, nothing. Maybe it's my computer problem, I will try it out on another computer.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 2006-11-21, 17:13
neveax neveax is offline
Visitor
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 6
Default

It works now. Tried it on another computer and it works with sound and everything. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 2006-11-24, 14:04
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

enjoy... great great game
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2013-02-06, 19:54
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Get K-Lite Codec Pack (any version) and enable codec from:
Program Files/K-Lite Codec Pack/Tools/CodecTweakTool.exe/'ACM/VFW (x86)'/Microsoft ADPCM Audio Codec
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sound problem in Family Project (Kazoku Keikaku) gamer201990 Technical Issues 3 2012-02-23 13:22
Ever17 error encounter problem absautz Technical Issues 5 2010-09-20 12:57
ef sound issues Unregistered Technical Issues 1 2010-06-08 12:23
Kana sound problem (?) Ylrac Technical Issues 1 2008-06-18 15:20
Ever17 sound question Unregistered Technical Issues 4 2007-10-30 22:27


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 16:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.