gemot encubed  

Go Back   gemot encubed > Gemot > Technical Issues

Technical Issues For bug reports, problem solving, and help running Japanese software.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2013-06-08, 09:13
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Clannad SEENs

Hi (and sorry for my poor english),

I want to translate Clannad VN to czech, but I don't know, where is encrypted SEENs, and how to decrypt it. Can you help me?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2013-06-08, 15:15
Henrique's Avatar
Henrique Henrique is offline
Visitor
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Bahia - Brazil
Posts: 6
Send a message via Skype™ to Henrique
Default

Files for download at http://dev.haeleth.net/rldev.shtml

Open cmd.exe

Quote:
set RLDEV=c:\RLDEV (Location of the folder where you extracted the rlDev)
cd c:\key\clannad\ (Location of game)
kprl -d -o seen_files -e utf8 seen.txt\
If it is correct, there is a new folder called "seen_files" in the folder of Kanon. There is a script of the game.

After translating.

Quote:
set RLDEV=c:\RLDEV (Location of the folder where you extracted the rlDev)
cd c:\key\clannad\ (Location of game)
rlc -e utf8 SEENXXXX (Translated file)
By Jyuichi
Any questions please contact me henriquesz@live.com

Last edited by Henrique; 2013-06-08 at 15:17. Reason: Add E-mail
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2013-06-08, 15:49
jyuichi's Avatar
jyuichi jyuichi is offline
Obsessive
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 294
Default

Make sure you copy kprl.exe (and Rlc.exe if compiling) into your clannad folder before running anything in cmd.exe
__________________
Twitter: @jyuichi
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2013-06-09, 03:43
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks, but when I did it, it gaves me error: "Error: not a bytecode file."
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2013-06-09, 06:46
Henrique's Avatar
Henrique Henrique is offline
Visitor
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Bahia - Brazil
Posts: 6
Send a message via Skype™ to Henrique
Default

This happened to me because I wore a version already translated, if it is your case, try downloading the original version.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2013-06-09, 07:16
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ok, thank you. And do you know, where I can download original version?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2013-06-10, 08:12
Henrique's Avatar
Henrique Henrique is offline
Visitor
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Bahia - Brazil
Posts: 6
Send a message via Skype™ to Henrique
Default

Do not know. :/
__________________
Quote:
E-mail: henriquesz@live.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2013-06-10, 09:20
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Unhappy

I downloaded original version, but it still gives me same error (not a bytecode file).
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2013-09-14, 07:23
daoluong's Avatar
daoluong daoluong is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 12
Default

^ rldev and rlbabel aren't suppose czech language
there are two ways
-mod your own font
-fix rldev
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2014-03-27, 13:19
Belderak Belderak is offline
Visitor
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 7
Default

Need to use rldev for 1.5+ : https://github.com/eglaysher/rldev
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clannad SEENs Unregistered General Discussion 0 2013-06-08 09:15


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.