gemot encubed  

Go Back   gemot encubed > Gemot > General Discussion

General Discussion Theres a Clannad of AIR-headed Kanon fodder being shot by the Little Busters After Tomoyo on a Planet-arian.

Old 2006-06-18, 05:33
Visitor

Default Planetarian and a word of thanks

Hi everyone! I am a newbie to the forums. I just want to have a word of thanks to the translators who brought Planetarian and Narcissu to the English fandom. I extracted the scripts from the translation patchs and used them as references while playing the games. The have helped me a great deal in learning new Japanese words. I have ordered Planetarian now and hopefully it will arrive in a few days. Anyway great work and I look forward to seeing more of your visual novel translations.

By the way, does anyone know if the novel bundled with the first-press Planetarian PS2 game will be the same as the one for the PC version? Happysadness to the fans if it has extra content... Poor little Reverie has already turned my tiny wallet inside out, as I have dished out a formidable sum in order to get the out-of-stock novel-bundled PC package.

Talking about Planetarian, its author Yuuichi Suzumoto has posted a tour guide in his website for those interested in visiting Hamamatsu, the town which Planetarian's walled city was modeled after. Some Japanese fans have taken some photos of certain spots in the city. A few of them (especially the outlook of the department store) is freakishly similar to the scenes in the novel, sending a chill to my spine.

P.S. Somehow I am glad that I still haven't completed AIR... Can't image the life of surviving with instant noodles in order to fill my room with all the fablulous merchandise.

P.P.S. Does anyone still has the file of the short story (ingCF[K[ `̈ŎP` / nj1_suzumoto_060101.pdf) posted in Suzumoto's website? I would be very grateful if anyone can send me a copy.
Old 2006-06-18, 09:29
Addicted