gemot encubed  

Go Back   gemot encubed > Gemot > Production & Help

Production & Help For discussions regarding production aspects, especially localisation, of visual novels and related games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2011-01-13, 06:45
andoru
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default KiriKiri game complains about startup.tjs

I've extracted the main .xp3 file from a game, and tried to patch a single line from the script (one that shows up right at the start of the game) to see if I can succesfully re-pack all the files back in and if I can run the game. Besides that line and loslessly optimizing all the .png files (optipng), I haven't done anything to the game.
But there's a certain oddity to the game as it seems to have 3 patch.xp3 files at the root; and the patch2.xp3, parch3.xp3 files contain the same files as in the scenario folder of the main .xp3 file, and most of them are of same size (haven't checked if they have the same content). Could somebody explain me this tangled oddity, and what could I do?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2011-01-13, 08:19
VDZ's Avatar
VDZ VDZ is offline
Local
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 101
Send a message via MSN to VDZ
Default

Can you give the exact error message it gives? Did you edit startup.tjs?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2011-01-13, 08:43
andoru
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

- Here is what it says

I haven't done any modifications to that file. What I modified was one of the .ks files (edited one line in it) and optimized the pngs

Also I forgot to mention that I used xp3tools to both unpack and pack back the files, I haven't tried KiriKiri's original tools because I can't read japanese, and thus wouldn't be able to use it ^^;
I saw in a thread here that sometimes when packing back the xp3, you need to enable encryption, and I don't really know how to do that.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2011-01-13, 15:00
VDZ's Avatar
VDZ VDZ is offline
Local
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 101
Send a message via MSN to VDZ
Default

"Could not find storage startup.tjs" is what the bottom line seems to say. For some reason, it can't find startup.tjs.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2011-01-13, 15:08
andoru
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

It's funny by the fact that the file is indeed there in the unpacked folder, but the executable still complains about it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2011-01-14, 03:19
d_fallen_god's Avatar
d_fallen_god d_fallen_god is offline
Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: In Galgame World
Posts: 63
Send a message via AIM to d_fallen_god Send a message via MSN to d_fallen_god Send a message via Yahoo to d_fallen_god
Default

CAN I HAVE THE START.TJS OR THE .XP3 FILE WHICH CONTAINS THE START.TJS OR THE NAME OF THE GAME INSTEAD.

EITHER THOSE 3.

I WANT TO CHECK IT.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2011-01-14, 03:40
andoru
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ah, nevermind. I moved start.tjs from patch2.xp3 to the System folder and now it works after I compiled the files again.
Thanks both for the help
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TVP KIRIKIRI 2 core game hacking help Unregistered Mook Production & Help 3 2014-04-22 22:48
How to unwrap an embedded KiriKiri game? andoru Production & Help 4 2011-01-23 18:38
Problem with translating a Kirikiri game trial Unregistered Technical Issues 2 2010-12-18 15:51
quick question about kirikiri awwaw Production & Help 22 2008-07-10 08:29
Question about versions of Kanon game Ayu Tsukimiya General Discussion 14 2006-06-07 00:20


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 13:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.