gemot encubed  

Go Back   gemot encubed > Gemot > Technical Issues

Technical Issues For bug reports, problem solving, and help running Japanese software.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 2010-06-23, 01:44
pbsaffran pbsaffran is offline
Local
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 101
Send a message via AIM to pbsaffran Send a message via Skype™ to pbsaffran
Default

I finally remembered my password...
Ahem.
I told blop to visit the boards - my knowledge of Pons being limited, I thought it would be best (plus dsp was posting here anyway - I thought he would know the code best)

Blop, maybe your script lacks the automode command - in your 00.utf, add

automode
automode_time -30

somewhere AFTER line 32 and BEFORE line 149. (that's your define bloc)

Be aware that it may conflict with (line 540 ish)
Quote:
; Autospeed recalc
*saya_aspeed_set
mov %2,%autospeed
mul %2,30
automode_time %2
return
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 2010-06-23, 06:49
Blop Blop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 15
Default

I will check th script this evening.

Another bug : when you save your game at second (or first, perhaps) choice (Fuminori/Ryouko), sometimes, the loading bugs. Choices don't work, you can't click on them, the save plot is jammed.

EDIT : Mion, pbsaffran told me that you are a kind girl and that you can change ponscripter's exe with the favicon of my choice. Is it for real ? :3

Last edited by Blop; 2010-06-23 at 07:11.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 2010-06-23, 08:09
dsp2003
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Blop, grab ResHacker or Restorator - they can do the same. You can't change the hardcoded png icon though.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 2010-06-23, 09:43
Blop Blop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 15
Default

Il tried with ResHacker but the result is the same : icon changes but application fails. Proportional Onscripter don't work blabla windows closes blabla...
ResHack makes a copy and rename the original (ponscr_original.exe). When I suppress the copy and rename the original, the application works and the icon change too. But, when I carry the application out of the file with his .ico, poncr.exe finds his original icon again. I fear that my changes are unstables.


[if %vol04<>-1 dwave 0,"voice\28\011805.ogg"
^"Hauu, hauuu...... !"@]
=vol04 inaudible~

EDIT : pbsaffran, automode works with :

automode
automode_time -30

but his speed isn't adjustable.

Last edited by Blop; 2010-06-23 at 09:52.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 2010-06-23, 11:25
Sonozaki Futago-tachi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The PONScripter exe is UPX-packed, which is why you're having trouble changing the icon with ResHack. (I've started doing releases without UPX-packing because of that, but it looks like I haven't done a pons release that way yet...)

Uncle Mion
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 2010-06-23, 11:51
dsp2003
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ah! The UPX. I forgot I was removing it from the every EXEcutable... ^^''

Mion, yet another reason of not using UPX -- when compressed, Win32 application doubles (in rare cases - quadriples) it's memory usage (this only happens with Windows applications). The authors of the packer are aware about the bug, and it seems unfixable.

Last edited by dsp2003; 2010-06-23 at 11:56.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 2010-06-23, 11:56
Blop Blop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 15
Default

Can you create a PONScripter exe without UPX-packing for tomorrow ? Or an exe with UPX-packing but with a Saya icon ?

I want release my trad tomorrow or after tomorrow. It depends on your response and the response for the automode problem. (And the choice problem, pfiouu.)

Many thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 2010-06-23, 13:01
dsp2003
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Blop, you've gotta be kidding, right?

http://upx.sourceforge.net/

Usage: upx.exe -d ponscr.exe

Don't tell me you don't know how to use command line... // facepalm.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 2010-06-23, 13:08
Sonozaki Futago-tachi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I wasn't planning to make a new pons release just yet, but I went ahead & did an de-UPX'd version of the current release: http://onscripter.denpa.mobi/pub/pon...0502.noupx.zip

(I made sure that it works correctly when the icons are changed.)

Uncle Mion

Edit: dsp2003, best to assume Windows people don't do command line, then you can be pleasantly surprised when they do :)

Last edited by Sonozaki Futago-tachi; 2010-06-23 at 13:10.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 2010-06-23, 16:37
Blop Blop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 15
Default

Good good good !

Mion - Smack !

dsp2003 - bleblebleble - of course I know how to use command line... since I had to extract pak extension.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 2010-10-05, 12:25
Blop Blop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 15
Default

Sonozaki Futago-tachi, your pons release (ponscripter-win32-20100502.noupx, two posts above) is infected.
ClamAV at http://www.virustotal.com find Trojan.Zbot-2015 in ponscr.exe.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 2010-10-05, 19:21
Sonozaki Futago-tachi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blop View Post
Sonozaki Futago-tachi, your pons release (ponscripter-win32-20100502.noupx, two posts above) is infected.
ClamAV at http://www.virustotal.com find Trojan.Zbot-2015 in ponscr.exe.
That's likely a false positive, considering only 1 scanner out of 43 got a hit... but thanks for letting us know ^^

Uncle Mion
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 2010-10-07, 06:42
Blop Blop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 15
Default

How are you sure that is a false positive ?
An antivirus is an antivirus. I submit the file to ClamAV (false positive procedure) one month ago and to Kaspersky four weeks ago but there isn't the slightest result.
I don't know what I will do concerning my SnU patch...
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 2010-10-07, 08:21
LoSs's Avatar
LoSs LoSs is offline
Local
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 142
Default

Delete it asap, or it'll overtake your PC.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Saya no Uta Mouse Problems PiePie Technical Issues 2 2016-10-29 09:11
Saya no Uta loading Raven13 Technical Issues 2 2013-08-22 11:35
Saya no Uta loading help? Unregistered Technical Issues 4 2013-02-28 05:38
Saya no Uta missing text. Shardan Technical Issues 11 2012-06-30 11:21
Saya no Uta start up problem solopy567 Technical Issues 2 2009-01-20 10:37


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.