PDA

View Full Version : Saya no Uta Display Issues


mmhtam
2007-06-19, 18:46
The part that's been mojibake'd is irrelevant anyway because it's gibberish in the game.

For example, the first line:

『ネェネェ、今度ノすタfセセf劔。ゥI撥D錐年ハ、ドッカ渙ィtーとモ遊ベヒ坥ソ牴xLナイ?』
"HeYY gUYs, leT's Gf;fTi NqE^g. VVP&qB, uDpfLR@JqjwHen xooTbTY rlLthh yOu?"

By the way, I'm looking forward to a patch for this one, it's a great game with a minor Western fanbase.

When installing this game, it had garbled coding all the way through that resulted in stuff like the above, and lines that featured a line break after every character, reading vertically at times. Was this a fault of the my copy of the game, my PC, or was it always like this?

Misu
2007-06-19, 19:14
Maybe you can post a couple screenshots of what your seeing?

The early portion of the game has quite a few garbled line (mostly when you in the perspective of the protagonist with all the "red"). So if it seems to be running just fine besides those garbled lines, its most likely just what the game is supposed to do..., but without some screenshots, I can't really say.

mmhtam
2007-06-19, 19:57
Maybe you can post a couple screenshots of what your seeing?

Here's one with alphanumerics and half-width katakana:

http://img503.imageshack.us/img503/5613/clipboard02lu8.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

Another with the line break effect:

http://img440.imageshack.us/img440/8807/clipboard01jx2.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

Misu
2007-06-20, 05:28
Just a guess (and probably incorrect since I cant recreate the problem on my box (but then again, I'm running Vista)), is your system set to Japanese locale right now with support for East Asian Languages?

http://insani.org/faq.html#4

mmhtam
2007-06-21, 04:29
Just a guess (and probably incorrect since I cant recreate the problem on my box (but then again, I'm running Vista)), is your system set to Japanese locale right now with support for East Asian Languages?

http://insani.org/faq.html#4

Right now I'm using AppLocale to set the application to Japanese for XP Pro. I have only one other game running that way (Sakura Taisen 1 for PC) and it doesn't seem to have any problems.

I'm going to guess that the script file may have been corrupted in installing it to the hard drive, though there are a raft of settings for this one that I haven't gone through completely.