PDA

View Full Version : Clannad Installation and RealLive Problem...

2005-04-09, 07:04
Hail to all.
I have obtained from a frien clannad and I've tryed to install it.
Complete installation is not possible because in thr middle there is an error (I think my non-japanese computer can recognize some file) and the I've tryed the little installation (10 Megs) without (apparently) error.
When I try to playgame stops with an error: my pc can't open the Damned RealLive. If I try to open RealLive without starts the game the error occoured again. Is this a normal error for non-japanese windows user or there is something wrong in my copy of the game?
Please answer me and - of course - I'm sorry for my bad english!

AstCd2
2005-04-09, 07:06
I'm no expert on getting these things to run, but barring any unusual issues, you could probably fix it by ensuring that that you have Windows set to Japanese.

You can do this in XP by going through

Control Panel -> Regional and Language Options -> Advanced tab

and then setting 'language for non-unicode programs' to Japanese.

It's no harder to operate windows in this configuration (all of the menus and such are still in English), and it does wonders for compatibility.

Haeleth
2005-04-09, 07:26
When I try to playgame stops with an error: my pc can't open the Damned RealLive. If I try to open RealLive without starts the game the error occoured again. Is this a normal error for non-japanese windows user or there is something wrong in my copy of the game?
Without knowing what the error is, it's hard to say.

For what it's worth, I just tried installing Clannad in a completely English version of Windows 2000, with all language options set to English. I installed the 10 MB version, like you did. It works perfectly.

If AstCd2's suggestion doesn't help, do you think you could try providing a screenshot of the error? (Either post it here, or if you don't have anywhere to upload it, you could email it to me.)

Slipgate
2005-04-09, 15:58