PDA

View Full Version : Kimi Ga Nozumu Eien Translation (DVD Spec)

unfunf
2004-06-19, 23:01
Hello. I am a programmer and I have been attempting to either:

A. Get the function used from rUGP.exe to send text to a game. (rUGP.exe is the engine used to run Kimi Ga Nozomu Eien DVD Specification and use a simple babel fish translator.

B. (This is my main goal) Decode the .rio file used in the DVD Spec version and then get someone to translate the dialog files. This way would be a lot better; however, I am unable to even access the .rio files let alone figure out how to decode them.

If anyone is willing to help me with this, I would greately appreciate it. Since you seem to specialize in translations.

Weave
2004-06-20, 13:39
it's already being ported by G-Collections. Sorry dude, someone beat ya to it. But hey, less work for you!

unfunf
2004-06-20, 16:06
Fine with me I just want the english translation :P. Is there anyway to find out a release date for it? :o

adun50
2004-06-20, 17:42
it's already being ported by G-Collections.

really?? i thought the G-Collections was still considering to do it or not. as for a release date, probably won't be for a while.

get someone to translate the dialog files.

the only problem with this is that the script for KGNE is VERY long. i'm not too sure if anyone is willing to do a fan translation of this.

brickman
2004-06-21, 02:07
Longer than Kanon?

Weave
2004-06-21, 02:47
that's scarey i know

adun50
2004-06-21, 07:59
Longer than Kanon?

ok, well with Kanon, it was more straight to the point. with KGNE i played for half an hour but stopped coz it was sorta dragging on (plus i'm not bothered to play a very long game when it comes to visual novel style). well with G-collections who may release it, i'm pretty interested in how well they'll do it. but what the hey, it'll be in ENGLISH!!

Stranger
2004-06-21, 09:45