PDA

View Full Version : Help repacking encrypted .xp3 and making patch.xp3


Slash
2011-07-24, 14:23
I'm trying to translate Yotsunoha Dvd version to spanish, I managed to unpack the script file using crass with the following command:
crage -d "C:\yotsunoha" -O tpm1="C:\yotsunoha\AFX.tpm", using the AFX.tmp file to decrypt the script file and obtaining .ks, .tjs, .asd and .png files.

Then I translated the first script, 00op_01.ks and tried to make a patch.xp3 file with krkrrel.exe from the Official KiriKiri2 Engine tools but the translated script does not appear in the game, I checked the Initialize.tjs and it says:
useArchiveIfExists("patch.xp3"), so naming the file patch.xp3 it's not the problem. How can i make it work? Any help will be apreciated.

d_fallen_god
2011-07-24, 20:11
I suggest to use this tool when you pack up the files.

http://tlwiki.tsukuru.info/index.php?title=Tools#KiriKiri2.2FKAG3

get the tool kikiriki

thats all.

Slash
2011-07-24, 21:29
I suggest to use this tool when you pack up the files.

http://tlwiki.tsukuru.info/index.php?title=Tools#KiriKiri2.2FKAG3

get the tool kikiriki

thats all.

It still does not work. :(
Maybe I'm doing it wrong, how do I repack the files, do I repack all the files I unpacked (with all the subdirectories) in the patch.xp3 or do I only repack the translated script files as patch.xp3? Or maybe I have to recrypt the script files in the patch.xp3 with the AFX.tpm, but i don't know how?

d_fallen_god
2011-07-25, 00:04
let me check on that....

I'll be send you a email.

Мимокрокодил
2011-07-25, 00:11
> with all the subdirectories
> patch.xp3
patch.xp3 must NOT contain subdirectories.

d_fallen_god
2011-07-25, 01:49
there where no problems so I send reply with the guidelines on what to do.